Veterans Day Assembly

Veterans Day Assembly


A Veterans Day Assembly program was held at Carbondale Area High School on November 9 to honor and salute our Veterans.  Eagle Scouts Zack Racht & Dylan Rowland participated in the assembly by “Posting of the Colors”.  The Star-Spangled Banner was performed by the Carbondale Area Band directed by Mrs. Meghan Hulse.  The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Madison Hayer.   Narratives, musical selections, along with a PowerPoint presentation were performed by students Noah Mauro, Emily Wall, Cora Heenan, Calista Calabro, Andi Fedorchak, David Gonzalez, Joseph Herbert, Kianna Savage, Kristina Gorel, Mya Casey, Gretchen Gilia, Kristina Gorel, Jon Pugliese, Kaitlyn Shockey, Nick Vadella, Rory Misko, Jessica Borders, & Patrick Durkin. These presentations depicted and defined all the branches of the military in the USA including Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines, and Coast Guard.  The theme of this year’s assembly was “Hometown Heroes.”  To end the program, Keefer Wease played Taps. Paxton Postlethwaite and Abagale Zuraski oversaw lighting and sound.  Principal Joseph W. Farrell ended the program with his own personal remarks and regards to our Veterans.  I’m speaking with Madison Hayner who was the MC for the program and she is currently a senior here at Carbondale Area.  I asked her what she thought of the Veterans Day Program and she responded, “I believe the Veterans Day Assembly is a great way to inform students about the importance of this day. A lot of hard work was put into this event by my fellow classmates. The end result was beautiful and we were very happy with how it turned out and the way we honored our Veterans.”

Mr. Thomas Mauro, Social Studies Department Chairman was the Chairman for the event.

In the picture from Left to Right

Zack Racht, Mr. Joseph Farrell, CA High School Principal, Estelle Fuller, Cora Heenan, Keefer Wease, Anna Allen, Michael Zazzera, Devin Schwartz, Paige Norella, Pat Durkin, Emily Wall, Noah Mauro, Rory Misko, Joey Herbert, Calista Calabro, Gretchen Gilia, Stone Wormuth, Kristina Gorel, Jeff Katchmore, Dave Gonzalez, Astrid Paz, Mya Casey, Darien Schiavone, Madison Hayner, Nick Vadella, Kaitlyn Shockey, Andi Fedorchak, Kianna Savage, Mr. Thomas Mauro, Jonathan Pugliese, Megan Wallis, & Dylan Rowland.

Close Menu